Reasons to
on Hubb
Unified Worldwide Network
in Your Language
Unlimited Ads for FREE
First Page on Search Engines
under HUBB for FREE
Choose Your Own Keywords
for FREE
Multiple Service Apps for FREE
No Commission or Hidden Fees
Direct Contact with Customers
without Agents
Ability to Have Your Own Website
under HUBB for FREE
Expand Your Business
Overseas for FREE
Register now

Ashtanga Yoga Belgrade

Promote 10 views
Contact person: Ashtanga Yoga Belgrade
Service category: Entertainment


The Sanskrit word “ashtanga” literally means “eight levels” which, according to Patanjali’s Yoga Sutras, correspond to eight different practices created as means to control the mind and purify the inner being: yama (moral rules), niyama (self-purification and study), asana (position), pranayama (breathing control), pratyahara (sense control), darana (concentration), djana (meditation) and samadi (contemplation).

Initially, the focus in Ashtanga practice is on the daily practice of asanas, ie yoga positions, so that the body and sensory organs become flexible, which is a prerequisite for the stability of the mind. Ashtanga yoga techniques are grouped into six different series, each of which should be skillfully mastered in the correct order before embarking on mastering the next series.

The emphasis is on vinyasa, a specific breathing / movement system that generates heat, induces internal purification and improves circulation. The key elements of focus during exercise are the position (asana) with contractions (gang), breathing (udjaji) and the places to which we direct our gaze (drishti), and the goal is to harmonize all these elements in order to calm the mind as a consequence.

Promotions and offers

Contact person: Ashtanga Yoga Belgrade
All the services you need on one platform
Ordering Services Online
All the services you need on one platform
Ordering Services Online

Avalible Services

Coming soon

Show all
Login on Hubb
Reset password